top of page

3 Moons to Know About! I

Tuesday July 13, 2021:

As of 2021, our solar system has a total of 200+ moons from 6 of the 8 planets (Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune) and 4 of the 6 confirmed dwarf planets (Pluto, Haumea, Makemake, and Eris). For this first edition of moons to know about, we will focus on one from Jupiter, Europa (1 of at least 79 moons), and two from Saturn, Enceladus and Titan (2 of at least 82 moons). All these three moons have the possibility of liquid water oceans underneath their surfaces. These are a few of the possible destinations where humans may visit in the outer solar system.

Inspire to image, explore, and capture the moment

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page